Phone: 0477655650     

Email: info@amtequestrian.com.au

What's Coming Up - Events Calendar 2021

Events are held at AMT Equestrian in Gidgegannup unless otherwise stated. 

Scroll down or click on links for event details

 


Sat 20 Mar:      Hackamore (Bitless Riding) Clinic

Sat 27 Mar:      Groundwork & Young Horse Day 

1-4 April:           Steve Halfpenny Horsemanship Clinic 

24 & 25 April:  Non-Violet Communication Workshop 

Mon 26 April:     AMT Cattle Working Clinic @ Morangup 

Sat 22 May:      Groundwork & Young Horse Day 

Sun 23 May:     Foundation Riding Clinic

Sat 16 May:      Brookleigh Working Equitation Club - Cattle Training Day @ Morangup

29/5- 6/6:       Sharon May Davis Dissections (to be confirmed) 

Sat 12 June:     AMT Cattle Working Clinic @ Morangup 

Sun 18 July:     Brookleigh Working Equitation Club - Cattle Training Day @ Morangup

Sat 14 Aug:      AMT Cattle Working Clinic @ Morangup 

Sat 21 Aug:      Groundwork & Young Horse Day 

Sun 21 Aug:     Foundation Riding Clinic 

Sun 12 Sept:     Brookleigh Working Equitation Club - Cattle Training Day @ Morangup

18-20 Sept:       3 Day Foundation Horsemanship Clinic (TBC)

9-10 Oct:          Brookleigh Working Equitation Club - Camp Out @ Morangup

Sat 6 Nov:        Groundwork & Young Horse Day 

Sun 7 Nov:       Foundation Riding Clinic

Sat 20 Nov:      AMT Cattle Working Clinic @ Morangup 


Hackamore (Bitless Riding) Clinic

Sat 20 March

The tradition of the Hackamore (a rawhide bosal with mecate as reins) came from the Spanish Californians, revered for their horse-handling abilities. The Hackamore is a bitless bridle that, when correctly used and fitted, enables you to have very gentle and subtle communication with your horse. It's a tool we use every day. In this clinic you will learn all about riding with a Hackamore.

Groundwork & Young Horse Day 

Sat 27 March - Sat 22 May - Sat 21 Aug - Sat 6 Nov

Join us for a day of horsemanship learning focusing on effective groundwork with your horse. 

Suitable for young, un-started horses as well as older horses to benefit from building a stronger foundation from the ground. Participants place $110 per day. Spectators welcome (no charge).

Steve Halfpenny Clinic 

1 to 4 April 2021 (Easter)

Join us for a 4 Day Horsemanship Clinic with Steve Halfpenny at AMT Equestrian in Gidgegannup. 

Suitable for all levels of riders and horses. 

Spectators welcome ($30 per day or $100 for all 4 days) - no bookings required. 

From Conflict to Connection - Non-Violent Communication Workshop

Sat 24 - Sun 25 April

Understand Yourself , Your Triggers and How to Respond Differently to Get Your Needs Met

AMT Cattle Working Clinic

Mon 26 April (Anzac Day) - Sat 12 June - Sat 14 Aug - Sat 20 Nov 

Join us for a day of working cattle with your horse. Our cattle clinics are fun and relaxed and a great way to introduce your horse to cattle. Once you're confident you can practise dressage and training manouvers with a focused purpose while moving the cows.  

Foundation Riding Clinic

Sun 23 May - Sun 22 Aug - Sun 7 Nov

Join us for a day of learning foundation horsemanship in the saddle. Learn the tools you need to communicate softly and safely with your horse under saddle.
Participants place $110 per day. Spectators welcome (no charge).

>