Phone: 0477655650     

Email: info@amtequestrian.com.au

What's Coming Up - Events Calendar 2021

Events are held at AMT Equestrian in Gidgegannup unless otherwise stated. 

Scroll down or click on links for event details

 


Sat 20 Mar:      Hackamore (Bitless Riding) Clinic

Sat 27 Mar:      Groundwork & Young Horse Day 

Sun 28 Mar:     Foundation Riding Clinic

1-4 April:           Steve Halfpenny Horsemanship Clinic (to be confirmed)

Sat 10 April:     Kids Horsemanship Clinic

Sat 17 April:     Mechanical Cow & Garrocha Clinic

24 & 25 April:  Non-Violet Communication Workshop 

Mon 26 April:     AMT Cattle Working Clinic @ Morangup 

Sat 22 May:      Groundwork & Young Horse Day 

Sun 23 May:     Foundation Riding Clinic

Sat 16 May:      Brookleigh Working Equitation Club - Cattle Training Day @ Morangup

29/5- 6/6:       Sharon May Davis Dissections (to be confirmed) 

Sat 12 June:     AMT Cattle Working Clinic @ Morangup 

Sat 10 July:      Kids Horsemanship Clinic

Sun 18 July:     Brookleigh Working Equitation Club - Cattle Training Day @ Morangup

Sat 14 Aug:      AMT Cattle Working Clinic @ Morangup 

Sat 21 Aug:      Groundwork & Young Horse Day 

Sun 21 Aug:     Foundation Riding Clinic 

Sun 12 Sept:     Brookleigh Working Equitation Club - Cattle Training Day @ Morangup

18-20 Sept:       3 Day Foundation Horsemanship Clinic 

9-10 Oct:          Brookleigh Working Equitation Club - Camp Out @ Morangup

Sat 6 Nov:        Groundwork & Young Horse Day 

Sun 7 Nov:       Foundation Riding Clinic

Sat 20 Nov:      AMT Cattle Working Clinic @ Morangup 



Groundwork & Young Horse Day 

Sat 30 Jan - Sat 27 March - Sat 22 May - Sat 21 Aug - Sat 6 Nov

Join us for a day of horsemanship learning focusing on effective groundwork with your horse. 

Suitable for young, un-started horses as well as older horses to benefit from building a stronger foundation from the ground. Participants place $110 per day. Spectators welcome (no charge).

Foundation Riding Clinic

Sun 28 March - Sun 23 May - Sun 22 Aug - Sun 7 Nov

Join us for a day of learning foundation horsemanship in the saddle. Learn the tools you need to communicate softly and safely with your horse under saddle.
Participants place $110 per day. Spectators welcome (no charge).

Hackamore (Bitless Riding) Clinic

Sat 20 March

The tradition of the Hackamore (a rawhide bosal with mecate as reins) came from the Spanish Californians, revered for their horse-handling abilities. The Hackamore is a bitless bridle that, when correctly used and fitted, enables you to have very gentle and subtle communication with your horse. It's a tool we use every day. In this clinic you will learn all about riding with a Hackamore.

Mechanical Cow & Garrocha Clinic 

Sat 13 Feb & Sat 17 April

Join us for a fun day of playing with "Betty" our mechanical cow and having a go at riding with a Garrocha pole. Participants place $110 per day. Spectators welcome (no charge).

From Conflict to Connection - Non-Violent Communication Workshop

Sat 24 - Sun 25 April

Understand Yourself , Your Triggers and How to Respond Differently to Get Your Needs Met

AMT Cattle Working Clinic

Mon 26 April (Anzac Day) - Sat 12 June - Sat 14 Aug - Sat 20 Nov 

Join us for a day of working cattle with your horse. Our cattle clinics are fun and relaxed and a great way to introduce your horse to cattle. Once you're confident you can practise dressage and training manouvers with a focused purpose while moving the cows.  

Kids Horsemanship Clinic

Sat 10 April & Sat 10 July 

Info coming soon...

 3 Day Foundation Horsemanship Clinic 

18-20 Sept 

Info coming soon...

>